Upcoming Events

May

Monday 2 May

Climate Advocacy Training: Nurturing the Grassroots

7:30 pm AEST

 

The grassroots are where all the action happens. And one of the actions is to plant more seeds and help them grow. Learn how to prepare the ground for the best results, tell us about memorable grassroots actions that you have encountered, get ideas about how to put on a successful tabling event and find out how to write to your MP.

Please click here to register: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/nurturing-the-grassroots-tickets-248283431427?aff=ebdsoporgprofile

Sunday 8 May

Southern Sydney branch (online)

2:30 pm AEDT

The Southern Sydney Suburbs Branch of Citizens’ Climate Lobby meets at 2:30 pm on the 2nd Sunday of each month.  The meetings are fun and help develop skills for advocating for mitigation of global overheating. More information on https://www.meetup.com/en-AU/Climate-Solutions-NSW/events/283011174/

Meeting will be in person at the Club Oatley (RSL) – 23 Letitia St, Oatley

or alternatively online on Zoom – zoom.us/j/2023151151

 

Tuesday 10 May

East Coast groups (online)

7 pm AEST ; 6:30pm ACST ; 5pm AWST

 

Our next CCL East Coast groups monthly meeting will be held next Tuesday 10 May at 7pm (AEST) on Zoom. We’ll be chatting about:

  • good news stories happening
  • how to support each other as CCL volunteers
  • political issues and topics leading up to the federal election
  • quick-and-easy activities that you can do to make our voices heard
  • what happens after the election to keep the next government accountable on climate

Join Zoom meeting: zoom.us/j/2023151151

Monday 9 May

Climate Advocacy Training: Harvesting Grasstops

7:30 pm AEST

 

It’s not what you know, but who you know. And the more influential people you know, the more influential you become. In this season, you will be given an overview of the TRICE method: team up, research, identify, contact and engage.

Please click here to register: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/harvesting-grasstops-tickets-248292548697?aff=ebdsoporgprofile

Tuesday 24 May

Sydney meetings (online)

7 pm AEDT

 

Citizens’ Climate Lobby conducts regular monthly meetings at 7 pm on the 3rd Tuesday of this month.  Also live streamed at zoom.us/j/2023151151

For more information, or to correct or add entries to this calendar, please contact Hung